Skip to Main Content

BCC Library Databases

2020 Update

Find Books/eBooks at BCC & Other Peralta Colleges

The BCC Library holds hundreds of book and ebook titles to support your academic needs. Our physical collection consists of Young Adult, Zines, Graphic Novels, Reserve Textbooks and academic texts. You can search our catalog below for specific books at BCC, as well as the broader Peralta District library book collections too.

During Covid-19 Campus Closure, the BCC Library is offering Curbside Pick Up of our physical book and textbooks upon request, to our campus community. Please go to this link on the library homepage to submit your book request(s). 

 

Search BCC Library Catalog

Enter any known information about the book you are looking for in the search box above (author, title, subject area, etc)

E-BOOKS AND BOOK REVIEW Databases

eBook Collections at BCC

BCC has several different databases to access thousands of eBooks available both on and off-campus. Below is a full listing of our eBook databases that allow partial and full eBook downloads (in multiple file types), make sure to take advantage of the advanced features available in many of our eBook collections such as partial and full printing, multi-style citation, and searching within the text.  

Other Library Catalogs

Can't find an item at the BCC Library or the Peralta Community Colleges? Try searching in one of the following library systems below near the BCC Campus. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Berkeley Public Library

BCC is only 2 blocks away from the closest branch of Berkeley Public

Library on Kittredge St. @ Shattuck. BCC Students can obtain a BPL 

Library card by showing their current BCC Student ID. 

 

University of California, Berkeley

Conduct research at UC Berkeley's Doe Library to access their

books and other resources. Apply for "borrowing privileges" on the

1st floor of the Doe Library for a nominal annual fee.

 

 

Oakland Public Library

OPL has over 1.2 million books for your research and reading pleasure. Along

with these titles, they also offer a great number electronic databases and web-

based resources helpful for your academic path. 

 

 

WorldCat

WorldCat.org allows you to search the collections of libraries in the US and thousands

of others globally. Worldcat is helpful in tracking down resources

such as books, articles, cds, videos, and other physical and electronic materials.