Provides full text for more than 520 journals, along with over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
Covers current issues and events discussed from the viewpoints and perspectives of various ethnic groups and races. Includes full text access to magazines, newspapers, and research journals not in other databases.
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.
Designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. Students can use Points of View as a guide to debate, developing arguments, writing position papers, and for development of critical thinking skills. Each Points of View Essay includes a series of questions and additional material to generate further thought. Also included are thousands of supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications.
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world’s largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 600 journals.
A general reference database containing thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, historic, economic, political, and global issues. Articles are selected from domestic and international newspapers, magazines, journals and government publications. For a quickstart guide to this database click here: