Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sierra authentication links

Home

Having trouble logging in?

Students with the older style Peralta email addresses (4 letters and 4 numbers) can access the databases using these methods. 

1. Email helpdesk@peralta.edu and ask them to add you to the system. Include your name and student ID number. Once you're added, you can access the databases on the database page. 

2. While you're waiting for helpdesk to add you, you can log into the databases with your last name and ID number using the links below. 

3. If you have the older style email address, you also have a second email address that is the new style. If you select  “Can’t Access My Account”, and type in <studentID>@peralta.edu you can be sent either a text or email to reset your password on that account. Then you can log in and access the library databases.

Database Links

Name URL
Academic Search Complete https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=a9h&groupid=main
AHFS Consumer Medication Information https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=l0h&groupid=main
Alt HealthWatch https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=awh&groupid=main
America: History and Life https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=31h&groupid=main
Artstor https://library.artstor.org/#/home
Business Source Complete https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=bth&groupid=main
Business Source Complete on the Business Searching Interface https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=bsi&groupid=main
Business Source Elite https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=bsh&groupid=main
Business Source Premiere https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=buh&groupid=main
Chronicle of Higher Education https://www.chronicle.com/
Communication & Mass Media Complete https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=ufh&groupid=main
CountryWatch http://0-www.countrywatch.com.webpac.peralta.edu/ip/default.aspx
Credo Reference http://0-search.credoreference.com.webpac.peralta.edu?institutionId=4850
E-Book Academic Collection https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=e000xna&groupid=main
E-Book Collection https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=nlebk&groupid=main
EBSCO DATABASES https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/
ERIC https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=eric&groupid=main
Ethnic NewsWatch https://nam02.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fsearch.proquest.com%2Fethnicnewswatch%2Fembedded%2FM7MX66XN7J9I8URK&amp;data=02%7C01%7Cjboatright%40peralta.edu%7C5b3d812ca4f74de908a108d7da5c3d1e%7Ceea16a1648af477b911305b1c01123ff%7C0%7C0%7C637217962007231267&amp;sdata=XIYpqjgylYR1Z6vliJFT1zE4Osn9rX6tUFeGzRw42ag%3D&amp;reserved=0
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=hev&groupid=main
Explora https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=src_ic
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=funk&groupid=main
GreenFILE https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=8gh&groupid=main
Health Source – Consumer Edition https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=hxh&groupid=main
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=hch&groupid=main
History Reference Center http://0-search.ebscohost.com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&groupid=main&profile=hrc
History Reference ebook collection https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=e871sww&groupid=main
JSTOR https://0-www.jstor.org.webpac.peralta.edu/
Kanopy https://0-berkeleycitycollege-kanopy-com.webpac.peralta.edu/
LexisNexis (now Nexis Uni) LINK TO CREATE ACCOUNT https://0-www-nexisuni-com.webpac.peralta.edu
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=lxh&groupid=main
MagillOnLiterature https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=mjh&groupid=main
MAS Reference eBook Collection https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=e865sww&groupid=main
MAS Ultra – School Edition https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=ulh&groupid=main
MasterFILE Complete https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=f6h&groupid=main
MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=e864sww&groupid=main
MEDLINE https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=cmedm&groupid=main
Military & Government Collection https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=mth&groupid=main
Newspaper Source Plus https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=n5h&groupid=main
Newswires https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=nsm&groupid=main
NexisUni (previously LexisNexis) https://0-www-nexisuni-com.webpac.peralta.edu
Points of View Reference Center https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=pov&groupid=main
Political Science Complete https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=poh&groupid=main
Primary Search https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=prh&groupid=main
Primary Search Reference eBook Collection https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=e867sww&groupid=main
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=pbh&groupid=main
Pubmed https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/
Regional Business News https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=bwh
Science Reference Center http://0-search.ebscohost.com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&groupid=main&profile=scirc
Science Reference eBook Collection https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=e869sww&groupid=main
SIRS Researcher https://webpac.peralta.edu/wamvalidate?url=https://explore.proquest.com/sirsissuesresearcher/embedded/TA6QG47MDW1J3VEU
SpringerLink ebooks http://link.springer.com/search?facet-content-type=%22Book%22&showAll=false
Vocational and Career Collection https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=voh&groupid=main
Web News https://0-search-ebscohost-com.webpac.peralta.edu/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s8410811&profile=ehost&defaultdb=nmr&groupid=main